Concerning a TB MkI.5

Ask a question...get some answers

Moderator: The Captain

Bert Ohlsson

Concerning a TB MkI.5

Post by Bert Ohlsson »

Hej colleagues!

I've got a Sola Sound Tone Bender MkI.5 from 1966 that is somewhat too rough for my taste. I want something a little bit smoother... But what would be the most convenient way for me to sell this old box? Are there any negative sides with eBay?

Bert / Stockholm
Last edited by Bert Ohlsson on Wed Jun 30, 2010 12:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Bert Ohlsson

Re: Concerning a TB MkI.5

Post by Bert Ohlsson »

Hej igen!

Concerning eBay, I read about this guy selling a box of some sort who didn't get paid when the highest bidder backed out...
Even though I've cheated with Guitar Rig 2, the smoothest distortion I ever heard (I'm not that experienced, though) was with my grandfather's old wire recorder! It was an Agaphone where you just plugged in on one side and out on the other. One day, however, it suddenly pasted away... I think my grandmother still has it in her basement. I'll look and then dissect it and take pictures of its inner organs, tubes and whatever... I found this picture on the web:

Hälsningar / Bert
Last edited by Bert Ohlsson on Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
chetz

Post by chetz »

Bert Ohlsson wrote:Hej colleagues!

I've got a Sola Sound Tone Bender MkI.5 from 1966 that is somewhat too rough for my taste. I want something a little bit smoother... But what would be the most convenient way for me to sell this old box? Are there any negative sides with eBay?

Bert / Stockholm
I have had people back out on a sale. Other than that the fees are pretty steep. How much do you want for that old TB? I may be interested and we can all save some time and money.

I also have other fuzzes to trade than may be more to your liking.
Thanks,
Jeff
Bert Ohlsson

Post by Bert Ohlsson »

Hej Jeff!

When people back out of a sale, doesn't that also mean problems with continuing the sale etc..?